Movi - EU Horizon 2020 Innovation Project

Current mobile video platform technology is very limited and only allows the viewer to perform simple operations such as play, pause, stop and seek forward/backward. This makes video consumption a passive experience and hampers the users’ freedom to play and ability to be creative. These limitations stem from the underlying video technology of Android and iOS mobile platforms, which is built for the remote screen viewing experience.

Movi has created a revolutionary video player technology – Movi Player SDK (Software Development Kit) – targeted at making video consumption a truly interactive and mobile experience. We offer a cross platform API and streaming protocol support for app developers, with the best end-user experience (interactive Video on Demand and Live video experience), super-fast start-up time, with cutting-edge functionalities and features, increasing the user engagement.

Furthermore, our system provides analytics to track and report user attention, e.g. identifying attention hotspots (in video time and space). This helps app developers and video content producers/distributors (our main target groups) to monetize higher and smarter.

Movi´s unique analytics technology brings higher return on investment for app developers and video producers/distributors by e.g. the correct placement of ads (for maximized viewer attention/engagement) or production of better content. We expect the key market players to recognize the unique value of our platform and integrate our technology as a new standard.


This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 877350

LATEST NEWS
Monday, November 11, 2019
Monday, July 1, 2019
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Monday, June 17, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018